casual bondage

IMG_1045

 

IMG_1092

 

 

IMG_1028

IMG_1056

IMG_1023

Styling Notes

Top: Helmut Lang
Pants: American Apparel
Shoes: Windsor Smith
Jacket: Katie’s
Rings: Lovisa
Wallet: Comme des Garçons

Behold, my newest purchase: these Windsor Smith slides. Now we all would’ve noticed the huge Windsor Smith blow-up in the past few years, their chunky sandals are a hit with teenage girls all over the country. The stacked heels aren’t my thing, so I was pretty excited that these very basic, very comfortable leather slides were also available from the Australian retailer. You can wear them with anything, and they add a relaxed feeling to any outfit – extremely handy for someone who always looks a little menacing in all black and leather. When spring comes along, they’ll be on my feet everyday.

As said a few posts earlier, I don’t really get to wear anything too crazy at work. My uniform is a t-shirt, so I usually end up wearing jeans and sneakers every single day. In an effort to change that up a bit, and save me from my daily work clothing-related depression/boredom, I started to wear these American Apparel dropcrotch harem pants. In all fairness, I bought them one night when I was sitting outside a pub in the freezing cold with bare legs. They saved me that night, and every day I’ve worn them since – they are my pant angels.

My leather jacket is shiny in photos for some reason, but it’s quite matte in real life. It’s not real leather, and it cost me $20. I love it, wear it almost everyday, and get shitloads of compliments on it. Y’know, it’s almost as if being snobby about clothes from is a bit stupid… Weird.

My top is one of my favourite purchases of all time. Adelaide gem, the now-closed Filter Store, had a huge sale. I purchased some Comme des Garçons pants, and this Helmut Lang tee was a last minute ‘oh go on, I’ll grab this one too’ kind of situation. Its a 00’s long bondage tee, made in Japan from super soft 100% cotton, and customisable bondage strap along the bottom.

FInally, my favourite purchase of the year so far. I’d been looking for a wallet for years. Literally, years. I went on holiday to Sydney and had promised myself I wouldn’t spend much money. I was in a mens clothing store, and as I was admiring some crazy Visvim shoes, the rack of Comme des Garçons wallets caught my eye. Less than 10 minutes later, I owned one. I carry hardly any cash (read: I don’t have any) so it’s the perfect size if you’re a card-only kinda person.All black leather, as you’d expect – I wanted timeless, no polka dots thanks Rei you champion!

Black leather, all day erryday.

Cx

Leave a Reply

